On why Things have been so Quiet

Hello again, foodies! I apologize for my long absence. It has been quite a long few weeks, but I am happy to report that they have been wonderful weeks. I finally have a job! Meaning that I will no longer be on the verge of homelessness and I can afford things like food and the electric bill. Who knew?

I have also been reading up on the food world. I went to my local library and took out quite a few books, one of them being: “A Day at elBulli: An Insight into the ideas, methods, and creativity of Ferran Adria.” It’s currently blowing my mind. Who knew that you could make foam taste like parmesan cheese? Or that you could make rice look like glass? It’s such an amazing book because it really gets into Ferran Adria’s creative process. I find this so fascinating because whenever I am able to witness culinary greatness, I am always curious as to what drives that person’s brain.

Mostly, it’s love. It is love for their culture, it is love for their fellow man, it is a love of tradition. I personally think that those culinary geniuses who seem to only be living in the future are the ones who are truly rooted in the past. You cannot dream about the future without understanding and loving the past. There will be a future post about this particular topic, but for now, let me just say that I am excited to continue learning about this great man and his creative process.

Really the main point of this post is to stick my nose back into your life and remind you that I am here. That I care. That what I still love most in this world is my family and food. I will continue to blog and I will continue to create. Thank you for listening and thank you for caring. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

